«

»

May 05

Ranking Every 2016 NFL Primetime Game

Sure, it’s only May, but that’s not going to stop us from talking a little NFL! Rookie mini-camps are getting underway, and the 2016 NFL Draft has wrapped up, so we decided it was an appropriate time to rank the 2016 Sunday and Monday night matchups.

Of course, this is all subject to change if Denver ends up with a Super Bowl hangover, or Tom Brady’s suspension gets extended to 16-games, or Johnny Manziel starts for any team… but for now, why do we have to watch the Chicago Bears three times?

AA2V9sH

 

33. Los Angeles Rams at San Francisco 49ers – Monday, September 12

32. Philadelphia Eagles at Chicago Bears – Monday, September 19

31. Detroit Lions at Dallas Cowboys – December 26

30. Baltimore Ravens at New England Patriots – December 12

29. Minnesota Vikings at Chicago Bears – Monday, October 31

28. Chicago Bears at Dallas Cowboys – Sunday, September 25

27. Philadelphia Eagles at Dallas Cowboys – Sunday, October 30

26. Buffalo Bills at Seattle Seahawks – Monday, November 7

25. New York Jets at Arizona Cardinals – Monday, October 17

24. New York Giants at Minnesota Vikings – Monday, October 3

23. Green Bay Packers at Philadelphia Eagles – Monday, November 28

22. Cincinnati Bengals at New York Giants – Monday, November 14

21. Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Carolina Panthers – Monday, October 10

20. Carolina Panthers at Washington Redskins – Monday, December 19

19. Indianapolis Colts at New York Jets – Monday, December 5

18. New York Giants at Green Bay Packers – Sunday, October 9

17. Green Bay Packers at Washington Redskins – Sunday, November 20

16. Pittsburgh Steelers at Washington – Monday, September 12

15. New England Patriots at New York Jets – Sunday, November 27

14. Dallas Cowboys at New York Giants – Sunday, December 11

13. Houston Texans at Oakland Raiders – Monday, November 21

12. Atlanta Falcons at New Orleans Saints – Monday, September 26

11. Indianapolis Colts at Houston Texans – Sunday, October 16

10. New England Patriots at Arizona Cardinals – Sunday, September 11

  • What was once a Top 3 matchup has been thwarted by a Tom Brady suspension.

9. Houston Texans at Denver Broncos – Monday, October 24

  • Brock Osweiler visits Denver. Does anyone care?

8. Denver Broncos at Oakland Raiders – Sunday, November 6

  • Passing the torch to Oakland? Is it possible?

7. Denver Broncos at Kansas City Chiefs – Sunday, December 25

  • Division rivals on Christmas Day.

6. Kansas City Chiefs at Pittsburgh Steelers – Sunday, October 2

  • Two playoff caliber teams, battling it out mid-season.

5. Green Bay Packers at Minnesota Vikings – Sunday, September 1

  • Two early to be relevant? Last year, it would have been a tiebreaker.

4. Pittsburgh Steelers at Cincinnati Bengals – Sunday, December 18

  • In mid-December, this could mean the division.

3. Carolina Panthers at Seattle Seahawks – Sunday, December 4

  • Last year Carolina beat the Seahawks… twice.

2. Seattle Seahawks at Arizona Cardinals – Sunday, October 23

  • An early divisional “must win” is rare.

… and finally. Seattle Seahawks at New England Patriots – Sunday, November 13

  • Was it was only two Super Bowls ago… RUN THE BALL!

About the author

Chad

Chad has a Bachelor's Degree from Marquette University in Broadcast Journalism & Electronic Communications. Currently living in Seattle, WA, he takes every opportunity he can to go to a game, partake in the nightlife, laugh with friends & family and root for the Nebraska Cornhuskers.